Spontaneous travel is the best

After spent two nights in Lanzhou went to on my list – Labrang monastery decided to get a train ticket head to Qinghai knowing it’s going to be cold and rusty weather but I still would love to see that part of China. Well who knows when will I visit China again especially this part.

Came to Lanzhou west station with my last minute decision to Xining. The train ride is actually nice only an hour on the train.

Xining is also a small city and I was also amazing there were so many mosques but it doesn’t look like mosques.

I was staying the hostel and the owner is a young gentleman and soon after I checked in and took me for lunch and gave me a ride to the area where I could see the city a bit.

He told me the Qinghainese are layback when they usually close the noodle place around 3pm. When you see the chili oil they put on the Lanzhou beef noodle soup and the oil is not spicy but gave a lot of textures.

I am amazed the population of Muslims in Qinghai.

This is the old street and around the area have many mosques.
One of my fav thing to eat here is highland barley drink
Donguan mosque outside is under construction and due to religion reason i wasn’t able to get in to their pray area.

Xining Nanguan Mosque actually my fav one with the design with the two photos below

After had the chat with the people at the hostel and I decided to join a small group of 8 including myself to do the touring around North West of Qinghai & Gansu for the next 7 days so its going to be cold, dry, high attitude and hot.

Leave a comment