Wild fruit, Cambodia 

Best thing when I run at the villages and saw the locals are selling so many interesting fruits but I have no idea what is that ! I stopped and asked if they could tell me the name but all they could tell me was they don’t speak English and gave me a little bunch to try ! And I was actually very thirsty with no one selling water on that road before I reach Angkor Wat. 

First I thought it was chilled from far away but then the lady said to me eat the whole thing and try ! 

Its sweet and tangy but with many small seeds inside. Just curious what’s the name of it. It would be nice to make salad or cocktails out of this one. 

Leave a Reply

