Bethlehem ! the place Jesus was born

Not many tourist would visit this part of the place. A wall between Israel and Palestine territory but once my head is planning a place and I will find my way to get there. It’s a town with very few people and almost no visitors because of the political reason and which is sad. And I heard people from this side used to climb up and shoot Israelis.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Time to head to ” the holy place” can you see where Jesus was born? I am not sure if this is for real but I was lucky when I was there and there was a local wedding and it was so beautiful just to look at it.

And did you see the door?? it’s so tiny, I asked why the door is so tiny and according to the local told me because we supposed to be humble when we enter and due to the door is so small and we have no choice to bend our body.

 

On the way back to Jerusalem, I saw a guy selling the fresh chickpeas and must stop to get some  but then I realised  I have no kitchen !!! but it taste so good !! Nothing beats fresh food.

IMG_0965

 

 

Leave a Reply

